Reviews

  • "Part coming-of-age tale, part adventure story; this is not a cry against oppression - it's a bold, beautiful howl."

    Heat Magazine
  • "An incredibly important and empowering read"

    Natasha Ngan, New York Times bestselling author of Girls of Paper and Fire
  • "A crazy mash-up of Vox, The Hunger Games, Lord Of The Flies and The Handmaid’s Tale."

    Daily Mail
  • "A must-read for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and The Power"

    Bustle
  • "Harrowing and absolutely riveting, an insidious journey from reason to madness that manages to completely refresh the concept of the patriarchal dystopia, with a beautifully realised ending."

    Melissa Albert, New York Times bestselling author of THE HAZEL WOOD