The Forsytes Concludes

BBC Radio 4 full-cast dramatisation

John Galsworthy, Ben Lambert (Read by), Full Cast (Read by), Jessica Raine (Read by)

8 episodes based on the last volume of John Galsworthy’s saga, including the novels Maid in Waiting, Flowering Wilderness and One More River.

The saga moves to Oxfordshire, where the Cherrell family is introduced and Dinny Cherrell, cousin to Fleur and Michael, is full of excitement at the life ahead of her. As the years unfold, however, she is struck by love, then tragedy, and shock as figures from the past return unexpectedly.

  • BBC Digital Audio
  • Published 5th October 2017
  • 267 Minutes
  • £8.00