Page /
100%

Reviews

  • I absolutely loved it. Heartbreaking and wonderful. He writes beautifully

    Maggie O'Farrell
  • Could not be more enjoyable, engaging or moving

    Observer
  • About real secrets, in a real quest for understanding. It's tragic, funny and disturbing. It will challenge you, and may even change you

    Carole Angier, Independent
  • Hilarious, engaging, tragicomic

    Meg Rosoff, Guardian
  • 'Gripping and entertaining, horrifying and tender ... Exposes all those things we take for granted as we grow up

    Hardeep Singh Kohli, The Times
  • Fans of Nick Hornby and Jonathan Coe will love this book

    Psychologies
  • Gripping, tender ... recalls A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius

    Time Out
  • Told with enormous compassion and dry wit. The climax had me on the edge of my seat

    Jonathan Coe
  • Funny, heartfelt

    Marie Claire
  • Hugely enjoyable

    New Statesman

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising