Page /
100%

Reviews

  • Romantic, suspenseful and beautifully written, this is a glorious treat

    Eithne Farry, Daily Mail
  • A richly textured and elegantly written first novel

    Christina Hardyment, The Times
  • This glorious debut is alive with the sights, sounds and smells of Georgian London as a daring duo delve into the secrets of an ancient Greek vase...wonderfully immersive...Lush, lyrical and pacy, this a brilliantly escapist read.

    Daily Express
  • Pandora weaves together Ancient Greek myth with suspenseful mystery and beguiling romance, set against the brilliantly rendered background of Georgian London. This novel is lush, evocative and utterly irresistible. Susan Stokes-Chapman's prose is exquisite and the story effortlessly intriguing. This is an absolute treasure trove of a book. Perfect for fans of Laura Purcell and Elizabeth Macneal.

    Jennifer Saint, Sunday Times bestselling author of Ariadne
  • This is an immersive, evocative story full of romance and intrigue

    Red
  • A richly evocative and hugely enjoyable read, bubbling with mysteries, secrets and pleasures.

    Joseph O'Connor
  • Perfect for fans of The Hourglass Factory by Lucy Ribchester or The Binding by Bridget Collins, this is a compelling historical novel that will tempt you to keep lifting the lid and read just one more chapter ...

    The List
  • An utterly compelling, convincing piece of historical fiction, threaded through with a dash of mythology. Readers will be rooting for Dora from the start, and spellbound as the story unfolds. I loved it.

    Elizabeth Lee, author of Cunning Women
  • Brimming with authentic Georgian detail and richly imagined characters, Pandora is a dazzling page-turner of a debut! Enticing, surprising and full of mystery, if you're a fan of The Binding or Daughters of Night, then you'll love Pandora.

    Joanne Burn, author of The Hemlock Cure
  • Beautifully written with a gripping story and characters who are well drawn and complex, I absolutely loved this.

    Katie Fforde

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising