Page /
100%

Reviews

  • This is an immersive, evocative story full of romance and intrigue

    Red
  • Pandora weaves together Ancient Greek myth with suspenseful mystery and beguiling romance, set against the brilliantly rendered background of Georgian London. This novel is lush, evocative and utterly irresistible. Susan Stokes-Chapman's prose is exquisite and the story effortlessly intriguing. This is an absolute treasure trove of a book. Perfect for fans of Laura Purcell and Elizabeth Macneal.

    Jennifer Saint, Sunday Times bestselling author of Ariadne
  • A richly evocative and hugely enjoyable read, bubbling with mysteries, secrets and pleasures.

    Joseph O'Connor
  • An utterly compelling, convincing piece of historical fiction, threaded through with a dash of mythology. Readers will be rooting for Dora from the start, and spellbound as the story unfolds. I loved it.

    Elizabeth Lee, author of Cunning Women
  • Brimming with authentic Georgian detail and richly imagined characters, Pandora is a dazzling page-turner of a debut! Enticing, surprising and full of mystery, if you're a fan of The Binding or Daughters of Night, then you'll love Pandora.

    Joanne Burn, author of The Hemlock Cure
  • Beautifully written with a gripping story and characters who are well drawn and complex, I absolutely loved this.

    Katie Fforde
  • An accomplished debut, vividly portrayed... Stokes-Chapman is a stand-out voice.

    Guinevere Glasfurd, author of the Costa-shortlisted The Words in my Hand
  • Pandora is such an immersive debut - an intriguing mystery, lavish with Georgian detail and tantalising hints of another world.

    Kate Mascarenhas, author of The Psychology of Time Travel
  • A gleaming and brilliant novel of history, mystery and mythology set in Georgian London...a real gem of a debut

    Anna Mazzola
  • A complete and utter joy of a book. I adored the characters and it was an incredibly atmospheric read. The evocation of eighteenth century London was beautifully done, the mystery kept me turning the pages and the love story captured my heart. My only complaint was I didn't want it to end!'

    Elodie Harper, bestselling author of The Wolf Den

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising