Reviews

  • Little Friends is beautifully written and suffused with dread. Jane Shemilt's compelling literary thriller explores with acuity the pressure cooker challenges of adult responsibility, and the assumptions we make. The domestic settings are seductively vivid and the final outcome is profoundly shocking and terrifying

    Gilly Macmillan, author of The Nanny
  • Extremely clever, readable and elegant... perfect for fans of Big Little Lies. Domestic noir at its best

    #1 eBook bestseller Suzy K Quinn
  • Intelligent, compelling and deeply unsettling. My kind of book!!

    Ali Land, bestselling author of Good Me Bad Me
  • Little Friends taps into your darkest fears. Beautifully told, with a rich cast of characters, I couldn't put it down

    Rachel Blok, author of Under the Ice
  • Little Friends is beautifully written. I was in the kitchen; in the garden; on holiday with all the characters. And I was there at the fallout. Jane Shemilt has a talent for taking you into her world - but be careful. It might not be what you think...

    Sunday Times bestseller Jane Corry
  • The plot was breathlessly gripping, with an emotional punch that turned the last couple of chapters into a teary blur

    Sarah Naughton, author of The Hanged Man Rises
  • Such a clever, beautifully written read that was tense and thrilling throughout with an ending that gave me goosebumps. Highly recommended!

    Claire Douglas, author of Then She Vanishes
  • A fierce reminder that control is only an illusion

    The Book Review Hub
  • A compelling, disturbing and beautifully told story. I loved Jane's debut Daughter and adored The Drowning Lesson but Jane has topped them both with Little Friends

    Diane Jeffrey, author of He Will Find You
  • Countless psychological thrillers get compared to Big Little Lies; Shemilt's is the real deal

    People

Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising