Reviews

  • Little Friends is beautifully written and suffused with dread. Jane Shemilt's compelling literary thriller explores with acuity the pressure cooker challenges of adult responsibility, and the assumptions we make. The domestic settings are seductively vivid and the final outcome is profoundly shocking and terrifying

    Gilly Macmillan, author of The Nanny
  • Extremely clever, readable and elegant... perfect for fans of Big Little Lies. Domestic noir at its best

    #1 eBook bestseller Suzy K Quinn
  • Little Friends taps into your darkest fears. Beautifully told, with a rich cast of characters, I couldn't put it down

    Rachel Blok, author of Under the Ice
  • Little Friends is beautifully written. I was in the kitchen; in the garden; on holiday with all the characters. And I was there at the fallout. Jane Shemilt has a talent for taking you into her world - but be careful. It might not be what you think...

    Sunday Times bestseller Jane Corry
  • The plot was breathlessly gripping, with an emotional punch that turned the last couple of chapters into a teary blur

    Sarah Naughton, author of The Hanged Man Rises
  • Praise for Jane Shemilt

    -
  • A compelling sense of place, good twists, and a tense, intense ending

    Sarah Vaughan, bestselling author of Anatomy of a Scandal
  • We absolutely loved this

    Richard & Judy Book Club
  • Thrilling

    Sunday Express
  • Builds layer upon layer of tension in a novel you won't be able to put down

    Tess Gerritsen, bestselling author of I Know a Secret