Reviews

  • An atmospheric coming-of-age story with brilliantly executed elements of horror and comic relief

    Publishers Weekly
  • Stewart is a master at weaving vivid and visceral images in the minds of his readers and this book has no shortage of truly terrifying moments that will stay with you long after you have finished it. Definitely one to read with the lights on and far away from any childhood toys

    Scotsman
  • From the delightfully strange imagination of Scottish writer Martin Stewart comes a creepy and engrossing horror story

    Buzzfeed
  • This creepy thriller is one for fans of Stephen King and Stranger Things

    MTV
  • The comparisons to Stranger Things are apt and well deserved. This is one of the most original and unique books I've ever read

    Katherine Webber, author of Wing Jones
  • An expertly written horror laced through with joyful comedy, Martin Stewart's follow-up to the award winning Riverkeep is a suspenseful and gruesome tale of friendship, family and faith - perfect for fans of Stranger Things or Stephen King

    Scottish Booktrust
  • Moody and atmospheric, with sardonic humor; a meaty slice of horror

    Kirkus Reviews
  • Stewart is masterful. He weaves a chilling, supernatural plot with a playfulness and brings the darkest chapters back from the edge. I suspect Stephen King would be impressed

    Bookality
  • This eldritch escapade is certainly an option for kids too old to go trick-or-treating

    Wall Street Journal

More from this Author