The perfect couple. The perfect house.
THE PERFECT CRIME.

Read the book that readers are calling 'addictive' 'brilliantly twisted' and 'compulsive', perfect for fans of He Said / She Said, and The Couple Next Door.

'Taught, tense and terrifying, I loved it!' Sharon Bolton

******

Londoners Jack and Syd moved into the house a year ago. It seemed like their dream home: tons of space, the perfect location, and a friendly owner who wanted a young couple to have it.

So when they made a grisly discovery in the attic, Jack and Syd chose to ignore it. That was a mistake.

Because someone has just been murdered outside their back door.

AND NOW THE POLICE ARE WATCHING THEM.

******

What authors and readers are saying:

'AN INTRICATE AND POWERFUL THRILLER' Tana French

'HUGELY GRIPPING AND SPOOKY AS HELL' Mark Billingham

'TAUGHT, TENSE AND TERRIFYING, I LOVED IT' Sharon Bolton

'O.M.G . I just devoured this gem...Perfect execution of a psychological thriller right here.' Reader review

'Brilliant. This is how I like my psychological thrillers. Clever, twisted and unexpected.' Reader review

'Hooked from page one! I started this book last night and couldn't put it down.' Reader review

'Lelic can plot like a demon' Guardian

'A brilliantly tense and shocking thriller. I literally couldn't put it down!' Nuala Ellwood, author of My Sister's Bones

'Really creepy and clever. I loved it.' Julia Crouch

'This terrifying thriller sent shivers through me' Jane Corry, author of My Husband's Wife

'An intriguing and suspenseful read' Cath Staincliffe

'Brilliantly dark and gripping...Plays on the fundamental fear that the building blocks of our existence - home, relationships, family - may not be as secure as we like to think' Thomas Mogford

'Creepy and totally gripping. A real page-turner. I loved it' Claire McGowan

'Absorbing, convincing and truly frightening ' The Times

'Powerful... A gripping, disturbing read' Marie Claire

'One of the genre's rising stars' Metro

'A writer to whom attention must be paid' Independent

'Electrifying' The New York Times

  • Penguin
  • Published 17th August 2017
  • 400 Pages
  • £7.99