Reviews

  • An absolutely brilliant book; funny, dark, authentic and a total page turner. I loved it

    Lisa Jewell, bestselling author of The Family Upstairs
  • Sensationally good - two complex characters power the story like a nuclear reaction, and won't let you forget them. Wrobel is one to watch.

    Lee Child
  • A spine-chilling thriller injected with themes of obsession and revenge . . . Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl and Paula Hawkin's The Girl on the Train, The Recovery of Rose Gold is set to be next year's biggest thriller

    Stylist
  • Takes twisted mum and daughter relationships to a whole new level. Think Misery meets Sharp Objects

    C. J. Tudor, bestselling author of The Chalk Man
  • It's rare for something genuinely fresh to come along in this genre, but this book has it all - a killer premise, twisty plotting, crisp writing and compelling characters. Dazzling, dark and utterly delicious

    J P Delaney, bestselling author of The Girl Before
  • One of the most captivating and disturbing thrillers I've read this year. An astonishing debut

    Samantha Downing, author of My Lovely Wife
  • I inhaled this book. The Recovery of Rose Gold delves so deep into family dysfunction that we are left gasping as the last pages turn. Compelling, intriguing, beautifully written and paced like a roller coaster ride, cancel all your plans when you pick up this terrific book

    Liz Nugent, bestselling author of Unraveling Oliver and Lying in Wait
  • I love it. Fascinating, immersive, whip-smart, with a supremely clever ending that left me gasping (and slightly devastated in the best way)

    Melanie Golding, author of Little Darlings
  • Wrobel writes a fascinating and thrilling debut that looks deeply into the complicated reasons a mother and daughter can hurt each other. A psychological twister that had me completely captivated until the end

    Diane Les Becquets, author of Breaking Wild
  • I absolutely devoured it! It's right up my street and I couldn't get enough of Patti and Rose Gold, alternating my opinion of them at the same speed that I was turning the pages! A fabulous read!

    Sandie Jones, author of The Other Woman