Daughters Of Rebecca

Daughters Of Rebecca

(Firebird:4) a powerful, moving and mesmerising Welsh saga which will sweep you away

Summary

Fans of Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Kitty Neale will love this captivating and heart-wrenching saga from the pen of bestselling author Iris Gower.

READERS ARE LOVING DAUGHTERS OF REBECCA!

"A real page turner" -- ***** Reader review
"I couldn't put it down" -- ***** Reader review
"Amazing" -- ***** Reader review
"Brilliant storyline which started from the very beginning right through to the end" -- ***** Reader review

******************************************************************
TWO WOMEN. RIVALS IN LOVE. WILL LIFE EVER BE THE SAME AGAIN?

Shanni Price
, a spirited, lively girl, trapped in a tragic and poverty-stricken life, is lucky enough to be given protection by lovely, wealthy Llinos Mainwaring when she is at her lowest ebb, and goes to live at the famous pottery in Swansea.

Llinos, whose marriage to handsome Joe has run into trouble, is glad to have this strong-minded girl as her companion, but when they both meet the dashing Dafydd Buchan, young Shanni begins to regard her employer as her rival in love.

These are troubled times in South Wales, when the poor are feeling the effects of repression and the Rebeccas, bold rebel leaders dressed as women, are storming the countryside. As Llinos begins to wonder whether her marriage to Joe is over, and Shanni becomes involved with the rioters, the life of the pottery is threatened as never before...

Daughters of Rebecca is the fourth novel in Iris Gower's Firebird series. The saga continues in Kingdom's Dream. Have you read Firebird, Dream Catcher and Sweet Rosie, where the story began?

About the author

Iris Gower

Iris Gower was born in Swansea. A mother of four, she wrote over twenty bestselling novels. She received an Honorary Fellowship from the University of Wales Swansea in 1999 and was awarded an MA in Creative Writing from the University of Cardiff. She died in 2010.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more