Single for the Summer

Single for the Summer

A feel-good summer read from the Queen of Greek romantic comedies

Summary


A fun, feel-good romantic comedy to read on the beach this summer, from Queen of Greek romance Mandy Baggot.

Tess Parks has made up her mind: love isn’t for her.

When it comes to dating she has one rule: after six weeks with a guy, she ends it. So when her heartbroken best friend invites her for a girly getaway in Corfu, Tess is sure she can stick to their pact to stay single for the summer.

But then she meets the gorgeous restaurateur Andras...

To keep his overbearing mother off his back, Tess agrees to pretend to date him. But as the two spend time together, Tess begins to realise that this fake relationship is starting to feel like the best one she’s ever had…

A feel-good escapist beach read set against a beautiful Greek island backdrop, perfect for fans of Jo Thomas's My Lemon Grove Summer.

Reviews

  • Diving into this book is like diving into the Aegean. Sunshine in story form - I absolutely love Mandy’s books
    Milly Johnson

About the author

Mandy Baggot

Mandy Baggot is an award-winning romance writer. She loves the Greek island of Corfu, white wine, country music and handbags. Also a singer, she has taken part in ITV1's Who Dares Sings and The X-Factor.

Mandy is a member of the Romantic Novelists' Association and the Society of Authors and lives near Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK with her husband and two daughters.

Find out more about Mandy on her website www.mandybaggot.com, follow her on Facebook/MandyBaggotAuthor and on Twitter and Instagram @mandybaggot
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more