Our Infinite Fates

Our Infinite Fates

Summary

'Impossible to put down' V.E. Schwab, international bestselling author of The Invisible Life of Addie La Rue

A star-crossed lovers romance that spans a millennia, for fans of The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue, They Both Die at the End and The Time Traveller’s Wife

‘Maybe that’s all love is, in the end. An endless tempting of fate.’

Evelyn – or Branwen Blythe – can remember all her past lives. She can also remember that in every single one, she’s been murdered before her eighteenth birthday.

The problem is that she’s quite fond of the one she’s in now, and more importantly, her sister needs her for bone marrow transplants to stay alive. So now she has to:
  1. find the centuries-old enemy who hunts her through each life and destroy them forever
  2. figure out exactly why she’s being hunted in the first place,
  3. try quite hard not to fall in love with them
…again.

‘Vividly beautiful and brilliantly transcendent’
– Amélie Wen Zhao, New York Times bestselling author of the Song of the Last Kingdom duology

‘A beautifully tender book about the power and vulnerability of loving deeply. Our Infinite Fates is an iridescent ode to love, life and humanity’ Bea Fitzgerald, Sunday Times best-selling author of Girl, Goddess, Queen

'It has been a very long time since I’ve found a story as sweeping, as heartbreaking, and as utterly gorgeous as Our Infinite Fates. Evelyn and Arden are a pair for the ages' - Ayana Gray, New York Times bestselling author Beasts of Prey

'Our Infinite Fates demands to be read in one sitting. It’s more than just a twisty, romantic story—it’s a meditation on love, the human condition. I was utterly enraptured and absolutely enthralled' M. K. Lobb, Sunday Times bestselling author of Seven Faceless Saints

'Sprawling, star-crossed, and sensational, OUR INFINITE FATES is the kind of book that only comes around once in a lifetime. Gives enemies to lovers a whole new meaning' - Kara A. Kennedy, author of I Will Never Leave You

'One of the best books I’ve ever read' - Rachel Greenlaw, author of Compass and Blade

About the author

Laura Steven

LAURA STEVEN has published several critically acclaimed and award-winning books for children and young adults, such as The Society For Soulless Girls, which was shortlisted for the YA Book Prize and the Diverse Book Awards, and The Exact Opposite of Okay, which won the inaugural Comedy Women in Print Prize, judged by Marian Keyes. Her books have been widely translated and optioned for TV, and her work has appeared in The i Paper, The Guardian and Buzzfeed. The forthcoming Silvercloak trilogy (Del Rey) will mark her adult fantasy debut, while Our Infinite Fates will be published by Penguin in early 2025.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more