Eros Unbound

Eros Unbound


A naïve model slowly discovering her sexuality; an erotic moonlight encounter on a beach; a man teaching the art of passion in a gypsy caravan; and a woman in love with a scent from Fez – Anaïs Nin’s stories explore the nature of sex and the awakening of desire.

United by the theme of love, the writings in the Great Loves series span over two thousand years and vastly different worlds. Readers will be introduced to love’s endlessly fascinating possibilities and extremities: romantic love, platonic love, erotic love, gay love, virginal love, adulterous love, parental love, filial love, nostalgic love, unrequited love, illicit love, not to mention lost love, twisted and obsessional love…

About the author

Anaïs Nin

Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more