Hutchinson Heinemann

Hutchinson Heinemann logo

Hutchinson Heinemann is known for bestsellers, prize winners, ground-breaking voices and original stories. We believe in books whose authors transport us to other places, inspire us, entertain us, and change our minds.

Our fiction is characterised by bold storytelling and our authors include Robert Harris, Lauren Groff, Richard Powers, Jenny Jackson, Tom Hanks, Sebastian Faulks, Jessamine Chan, Chigozie Obioma, Taylor Jenkins Reid, Amor Towles, Neil Blackmore and Donna Leon.

In non-fiction, we publish books of cultural significance, big ideas and high-quality writing. Our authors include Volodymyr Zelensky, Katy Hessel, Michael Palin, Tara Westover, Sadiq Khan, Lyse Doucet, Alastair Campbell, Andrea Elliott, Marc Morris, Maxine Mei-Fung Chung and Simon Heffer. Formerly two separate imprints, brought together in 2021, our heritage authors include Harper Lee, P. G. Wodehouse, Josephine Tey, Olivia Manning and Ruth Rendell. 

Latest Releases

Future Releases

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more