Hutchinson Heinemann logo

Hutchinson and William Heinemann were imprints established in 1887 and 1890 and have both been home to the best storytelling for over a hundred years. Originally established with authors such as Harper Lee, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Sylvia Plath, Vladamir Nabokov, Tolstoy and P. G. Wodehouse, we now publish established bestsellers such as Robert Harris, Amor Towles, Michael Palin, and Sebastian Faulks and dazzling literary voices including Lauren Groff, Richard Powers and Tara Westover. 

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here

Strictly Necessary


Preferences & Features

Targeting / Advertising