First of all, choose your favourite colour from the wheel below

Find your racehorse name

Next, pick the word that goes with your birthday month

January - Golden

Febuary - Happy

March - Breezy

April - Fluffy

May - Gallant

June - Proud

July - Mysterious

August - Unique

September - Silver

October - Dashing

November - Jumpy

December - Lovely

Finally, pick the word that’s next to the first letter of your name and add it to the other two words to reveal your racehorse name

A - Knight                J - Agent            S - Shadow

B - Moonlight         K - Beast            T - Diamond

C - Rocket               L - Admiral        U - Snowflake

D - Thunder            M - Hero            V - Sunshine

E - Captain              N - Star              W - King

F - Wizard               O - Dreamer      X - Fairy

G - Lightning          P - Flyer             Y - Angel

H - Champion        Q - Storm           Z - Tornado

I - Race                    R - Prince

Now you have your very own racehorse name. Giddy up!

  • The Racehorse Who Wouldn't Gallop

    Charlie Bass

  • 'A heart-warming story with a great girl-power message' - Jacqueline Wilson

    Charlie Bass is a horse-mad ten-year-old who dreams of owning her own pony. So when she accidentally manages to buy a racehorse, Charlie is thrilled.

    The horse she buys, Noble Warrior, looks the part: strong, fit and healthy. There's just one problem - he won't gallop. In fact, he won't even leave his stable without his best friend, a naughty palomino pony called Percy.

    Charlie is convinced that Noble Warrior has what it takes to be a champion. But can she prove it? Derby Day is fast approaching and only a win can save the family farm from being repossessed.

    The stakes couldn't be higher for the Basses. Can Charlie turn her chaotic family into a top training team? Can Noble Warrior overcome his nerves? Will Percy the pony ever stop farting?

    Find out in this classic, funny animal story, perfect for fans of Dick King-Smith and Gerald Durrell.

  • Buy the book

Read more

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising