First of all, choose your favourite colour from the wheel below

Find your racehorse name

Next, pick the word that goes with your birthday month

January - Golden

Febuary - Happy

March - Breezy

April - Fluffy

May - Gallant

June - Proud

July - Mysterious

August - Unique

September - Silver

October - Dashing

November - Jumpy

December - Lovely

Finally, pick the word that’s next to the first letter of your name and add it to the other two words to reveal your racehorse name

A - Knight                J - Agent            S - Shadow

B - Moonlight         K - Beast            T - Diamond

C - Rocket               L - Admiral        U - Snowflake

D - Thunder            M - Hero            V - Sunshine

E - Captain              N - Star              W - King

F - Wizard               O - Dreamer      X - Fairy

G - Lightning          P - Flyer             Y - Angel

H - Champion        Q - Storm           Z - Tornado

I - Race                    R - Prince

Now you have your very own racehorse name. Giddy up!

  • The Racehorse Who Wouldn't Gallop

  • 'A heart-warming story with a great girl-power message' - Jacqueline Wilson

    Charlie Bass is a horse-mad ten-year-old who dreams of owning her own pony. So when she accidentally manages to buy a racehorse, Charlie is thrilled.

    The horse she buys, Noble Warrior, looks the part: strong, fit and healthy. There's just one problem - he won't gallop. In fact, he won't even leave his stable without his best friend, a naughty palomino pony called Percy.

    Charlie is convinced that Noble Warrior has what it takes to be a champion. But can she prove it? Derby Day is fast approaching and only a win can save the family farm from being repossessed.

    The stakes couldn't be higher for the Basses. Can Charlie turn her chaotic family into a top training team? Can Noble Warrior overcome his nerves? Will Percy the pony ever stop farting?

    Find out in this classic, funny animal story, perfect for fans of Dick King-Smith and Gerald Durrell.

  • Buy the book

Related articles