A picture of a several of Tom Fletcher's books on a light blue and red background

Image: Alicia Fernandes/Penguin

For little readers

There’s a Monster in Your Book illustrated by Greg Abbott (2017)

Follow the interactive instructions in this book to see if you can coax this naughty little monster out. You will need to do some tilting, spinning, and even shaking. But will it work? This is a playful, sweet book for young children and early readers to enjoy before bedtime. Check out the whole Who’s in Your Book? series for more weird and wonderful creatures to interact with.

Recommended reading age: 3-6 years old

 

The Christmasaurus illustrated by Shane Devries (2021)

We all already love Tom Fletcher's middle-grade story The Christmasaurus, and now he's turned it into a rhyming picture book for younger readers to enjoy! Accompanied by Shane Devries' gorgeous illustrations, this festive tale follows the story of William Trundle – a dinosaur-obsessed boy – and the Christmasaurus as they cross paths on one very special Christmas. 

Recommended reading age: 4-6 years old

The Dinosaur That Pooped A Planet! illustrated by Garry Parsons (2013)

Danny and Dino almost ruined Christmas with a poop explosion, so what on earth can top that? How about a trip away from Earth to outer space? The inseparable pair blast off into the galaxy in their rocket to begin a supersonic adventure. But as always, Dino is hungry and without any sandwiches to munch, it looks like he’s got the rocket in his sights. Could they be left without a way to get home? If you like hysterically funny and poop-filled adventures, read more of this series Tom co-authored with his bandmate, Dougie Poynter.

Recommended reading age: 4-6 years old

 

For middle grade readers

The Danger Gang illustrated by Shane Devries (2020)

When Franky moves to a new town called Freaky (yes, really!) a dramatic storm turns everything a bit strange overnight. The kids on his street, including Franky, have all become a bit odd and maybe even a little bit magical. Franky has always wanted to be part of a gang, like his hero super-spy Zack Danger. But while being part of a group is always better than facing something alone, the gang soon realise there’s real danger waiting for them. And so they become The Danger Gang…

Recommended reading age: 7-11 years old 

The Christmasaurus and the Naughty List illustrated by Shane Devries (2019)

William Trundle and his best friend the Christmasaurus are back for another magical adventure. Every year, Santa relies on his secret tracker, the Naughty or Nice List, to figure out who has been good and who has been bad over the last year. But this year, the Christmasaurus is determined to track down the naughty kids and help them put their wrongs to rights. The whole family will love this enchanting read full of humour, heart, and the spirit of Christmas.

Recommended reading age: 7-11 years old

The Creakers illustrated by Shane Devries (2017)

The monsters living under Lucy Dungston’s bed are called the Creakers, and she’s calling on them for urgent help. All of the grownups in her town have suddenly disappeared and while her friends are all going bonkers with excitement, Lucy just wants her mum back. Join Lucy as the creepy, smelly and very sticky Creakers take her on a mad and mucky adventure through their disgusting, upside-down world. It will be like nothing you’ve ever seen before! 

Recommended reading age: 8-11 years old

For older readers

Eve of Man (2018)

Fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent and The Handmaid's Tale will love this dystopian love story. The first book in a trilogy written by Tom and his wife Giovanna, Eve of Man is the story of Eve, the first girl born in 50 years – and the last girl on Earth. Eve lives a protected life alone in the Tower, watched by the Mothers. She knows the survival of the human race is her responsibility and it’s time to meet her fate. But then she meets Bram and starts to realise that her future might not be as clear she thought. 

Recommended reading age: 14+ years old 

Read more

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising