Robert Rankin

They Came And Ate Us
  • They Came And Ate Us

  • QUIVER AT! Horrible demonic stuff oozing out of computer screens!

    SHOCK HORROR! Elvis Presley pulling his face off!

    GASP AT! a talking brussels sprout!

    SEE! Cannibals on the rampage!

    HEAR! Fido the Dog do Frankie Howerd impressions!

    SEE! Rex Mundi, Rambo Bloodaxe, Deathblade Eric, Hugo Rune and a cast of millions caught up in Events Beyond Their Control!

    THRILL TO! all the loose ends from Armageddon the Musical magically tied up!

    WATCH! A comic genius doing the business!


Robert Rankin is the author of Web Site Story, Waiting for Godalming, Sex and Drugs and Sausage Rolls, Snuff Fiction, Apocalypso, The Dance of the Voodoo Handbag, Sprout Mask Replica, Nostradamus Ate My Hamster, A Dog Called Demolition, The Garden of Unearthly Delights, The Most Amazing Man Who Ever Lived, The Greatest Show Off Earth, Raiders of the Lost Car Park, The Book of Ultimate Truths, the Armageddon quartet (three books), and the Brentford trilogy (five books) which are all published by Corgi Books. Robert Rankin's latest novel, The Fandom of the Operator, is now available as a Doubleday hardback. For more information on Robert Rankin and his books, see his website at