Masthead
Masthead

Belinda Bauer

Exit
  • Exit

  • Perfect for fans of Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club, meet the sensational new crime novel from the bestselling author of SNAP.

    'Fresh, funny, flawless. The best crime novel you'll read this year.'
    Clare Mackintosh

    IT WAS NEVER SUPPOSED TO BE MURDER . . .

    Pensioner Felix Pink is about to find out that it's never too late . . . for life to go horribly wrong.

    When Felix lets himself in to Number 3 Black Lane, he's there to perform an act of charity: to keep a dying man company as he takes his final breath . . .

    But just fifteen minutes later Felix is on the run from the police - after making the biggest mistake of his life.

    Now his world is turned upside down as he must find out if he's really to blame, or if something much more sinister is at play. All while staying one shaky step ahead of the law.

    __________

    'Quirky, charming, intensely human, important . . . and very suspenseful. I loved it.'
    Lee Child

    'Belinda Bauer's fiction teems with life.'
    Daily Telegraph

Belinda Bauer grew up in England and South Africa and now lives in Wales. She worked as a journalist and a screenwriter before finally writing a book to appease her nagging mother. For her debut, Blacklands, Belinda was awarded the CWA Gold Dagger for Crime Novel of the Year. She went on to win the CWA Dagger in the Library for her body of work. Her fourth novel, Rubbernecker, was voted Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year. Her eighth novel, Snap, was a Sunday Times bestseller. It was longlisted for the Man Booker prize and voted Crime & Thriller Book of the Year at the Specsavers National Book Awards. Her books have been translated into twenty-five languages.


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising