Tamar Cohen

The Broken
  • The Broken

  • The Daily Mail bookclub favourite read of 2015
    'It's essential you get your hands on this thriller' Closer
    'A work of near genius' Daily Mail - the best psychological thriller for fans of GIRL ON THE TRAIN and I LET YOU GO
    'Chillingly brilliant thriller' Red Magazine
    'Taut, tense, addictive' Good Housekeeping

    Best friends tell you everything; about their kitchen renovation; about their little girl’s schooling. How one of them is leaving the other for a younger model.

    Best friends don’t tell lies. They don’t take up residence on your couch for weeks. They don’t call lawyers. They don’t make you choose sides.

    Best friends don’t keep secrets about their past. They don't put you in danger.

    Best friends don’t always stay best friends.

    'Chillingly real psychological drama. I loved it' LISA JEWELL
    'A shocking twist' PAULA DALY
    'A gripping thriller of betrayal and revenge' Essentials magazine Book of the Month

Tammy Cohen is a freelance journalist. A late starter to fiction (and to other things besides) she has now written four novels:The Mistress's Revenge, The War of the Wives. Someone Else's Wedding and The Broken. She is a Writer-in-Residence at Kingston University and lives in North London with her partner and three (nearly) grown children, plus one very badly behaved dog. Follow her on Twitter @MsTamarCohen

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising