Chrysler Szarlan

The Hawley Book of the Dead
  • The Hawley Book of the Dead

  • In the tradition of The Night Circus and A Discovery of Witches, The Hawley Book of the Dead is the kind of novel that makes you believe that magic really exists.

    An old house surrounded by acres of forest.

    A place of secrets, mysteries and magic.

    This is where Reve Dyer hopes to keep herself and her children safe.

    But a mysterious figure has haunted Reve for over a decade. And now Reve knows that this person is on her trail again.

    In Hawley, where the magic of her ancestors reigns, Reve must unlock the secrets of the Hawley Book of the Dead before it’s too late…

Chrysler Szarlan jogged racehorses and worked as a magician’s assistant before graduating from law school. She was a managing attorney with the Connecticut Legal Rights Project. She lives in western Massachusetts with her family, works part-time as a bookseller at the Odyssey Bookshop and rides her horse in the Hawley Forest whenever possible.

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising