Trudi Canavan

Doctor Who: Time Trips (The Collection)
  • Doctor Who: Time Trips (The Collection)

  • Time Trips is a unique and beautifully illustrated collection of Doctor Who adventures from bestselling and award-winning writers including Joanne Harris, Trudi Canavan, Nick Harkaway, A.L. Kennedy and more. Taking you from ancient Alexandria to nameless planets in the far future, these tales are at turns funny, frightening, moving and thought-provoking – short stories that are bigger on the inside.

    Time Trips includes:

    The Anti-Hero (featuring the Second Doctor) by Stella Duffy

    Salt of the Earth (featuring the Third Doctor) by Trudi Canavan

    The Loneliness of the Long-Distance Time Traveller (featuring the Third Doctor) by Joanne Harris

    The Death Pit (featuring the Fourth Doctor) by A.L. Kennedy

    A Handful of Stardust (featuring the Sixth Doctor) by Jake Arnott

    The Bog Warrior (featuring the Tenth Doctor) by Cecelia Ahern

    Keeping Up with the Joneses (featuring the Tenth Doctor) by Nick Harkaway

    Into the Nowhere (featuring the Eleventh Doctor) by Jenny T. Colgan

Trudi Canavan lives in Melbourne, Australia. She has been making up stories about people and places that don’t exist for as long as she can remember. While working as a freelance illustrator and designer she wrote the bestselling Black Magician Trilogy, which was published in 2001-3 and was named an ‘Evergreen’ by The Bookseller in 2010. The Magician’s Apprentice, a prequel to the trilogy, won the Aurealis Award for Best Fantasy Novel in 2009 and the final of the sequel trilogy, The Traitor Queen, reached #1 on the UK Times Hardback bestseller list in 2011.

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here

Strictly Necessary


Preferences & Features

Targeting / Advertising