Dan Schreiber

The Audiobook of the Year 2019
  • The Audiobook of the Year 2019

    • No Such Thing As A Fish

    • Andrew Hunter Murray (Read by)

    • Anna Ptaszynski (Read by)

    • Dan Schreiber (Read by)

    • James Harkin (Read by)

    Brought to you by Penguin.

    The Audiobook of the Year is back, with yet another pro-rogues gallery of the most amazing, audacious and absolutely absurd news of 2019.

    Featuring an audio-exclusive bonus chapter and live recordings for the Book of the Year 2019 tour.

    Once again the fact-finding foursome behind the podcast No Such Thing As A Fish have been newspaper-trawling and website-crawling to create your ultimate guide to the past twelve months.

    Learn which of Donald Trump's claims are so bizarre they can't even be fact-checked. Find out why every single French MP received camembert in the post. And get to the bottom of all the improvements made to the Ford company's robotic bum. All this and much, much more, including the news that:

    · Two tourists planning to visit the Norwegian village of Å, ended up 1,310km away, in Aa.
    · Five guys were arrested at a branch of Five Guys.
    · Hollyoaks was partly written by the British government.
    · The US town of Hell froze over.

    From Assange to Zuckerberg, taking in Cardi B, CCTV, D-Day, and eSports, The Book of the Year is the only book you need to make sense of the year, no matter how senseless it might have seemed.

John Lloyd (Author) John Llloyd is a well known comedy writer and producer, with credits including The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Not the Nine O'Clock News, Blackadder, Spitting Image and QI. He has also co-authored twenty books.

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here

Strictly Necessary


Preferences & Features

Targeting / Advertising