Emma Hornby

Untitled EH 2
  • Untitled EH 2

  • A page-turning new wartime saga about love, friendship and secrets, for fans of Katie Flynn and Rosie Goodwin.
    ---------------------

    Readers love Emma Hornby
    :


    'Similar to Rosie Goodwin and Dilly Court, Emma Hornby tells a brilliant story that will keep you guessing with twists and turns. Pure talent.'

    'Emma Hornby's books just keep getting better and better. Honest, gritty, lovely characters.'

    'Keep writing Emma, you are very talented and can't wait for your next book. I've read them all.'

    'Emma is a wonderful storyteller and I can't wait for the next one!'

    'Thank you again Emma Hornby for a captivating read'

    'Another beautifully written story by Emma Hornby'

Emma Hornby lives on a tight-knit working-class estate in Bolton and has read sagas all her life. Before pursuing a career as a novelist, she had a variety of jobs, from care assistant for the elderly, to working in a Blackpool rock factory. She was inspired to write after researching her family history; like the characters in her books, many generations of her family eked out life amidst the squalor and poverty of Lancashire's slums.

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising