John Marrs

The One
  • The One

  • Soon to be a major Netflix Original series and perfect for fans of Caroline Kepnes's You.
    HOW FAR WOULD YOU GO TO FIND THE ONE?

    A no 1 EBook bestseller and featured on Simon Mayo's Radio 2 book club. Perfect for fans of TM Logan's Lies and C.L. Taylor's The Fear.

    One simple mouth swab is all it takes. A quick DNA test to find your perfect partner – the one you’re genetically made for.

    A decade after scientists discover everyone has a gene they share with just one other person, millions have taken the test, desperate to find true love. Now, five more people meet their Match. But even soul mates have secrets. And some are more shocking – and deadlier – than others...

    *****

    With over 600 5* reviews, this is what real readers are saying about this addictive, page-turning thriller:

    'I just couldn't stop reading'

    'Brilliant twists that I didn't see coming'

    'One of the most gripping stories I've read for a long while'

    'I was hooked and didn't want it to end'

    (Note: Previously published as A Thousand Small Explosions)

John Marrs is a former journalist from Northamptonshire, England, who spent 25 years interviewing celebrities from the world of television, film and music for national newspapers and magazines. He wrote for publications including The Guardian’s Guide and Guardian Online; OK! Magazine; Total Film; Empire; Q; GT; The Independent; Star; Reveal; Company; Daily Star and News of the World’s Sunday Magazine. He recently gave up his job to write novels full time. His first car at the age of seventeen was a three-door, Ford Escort with a Batman sticker in the rear windscreen. He thought the sticker was cool at the time.

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising