When You See Me
  • When You See Me

  • ___________________________
    Bestselling author Lisa Gardner's three greatest characters unite for one make-or-break case...

    Serial kidnapper and torturer Jacob Ness is dead, but his darkest secret is waiting to be revealed.

    Kimberly Quincy of the FBI and Sgt Detective D.D. Warren are heading a task force dedicated to hunting down every trace of evil Ness left behind. A shocking discovery from a forgotten case turns their evidence on its head – and leads them to bring in Flora Dane, one of Ness's victims.

    The tantalising trail of breadcrumbs leads them to a small town in the Deep South. In the humid Georgian heat, the investigators sense that something here is deeply wrong.

    It's the kind of town where secrets writhe like worms under the surface. The kind of town where Ness's evil might have planted deep and sinister roots.

    The kind of town three women might never leave alive.

RELEASED 20/02/2020

Lisa Gardner started her writing career aged seventeen. Having caught her hair on fire while working in food service, crafting a novel seemed a safer bet. A mere ten years later she became an overnight success with the publication of her first thriller, The Perfect Husband. Now an internationally bestselling author and winner of the International Thriller Writers Award for best suspense novel, Lisa lives in the mountains of New Hampshire with her family. When not glued to her computer, she can be found hiking the mountains with her dogs and/or researching new and interesting ways to get away with murder.