Jo Jakeman

Safe House
  • Safe House

  • 'You'll be gripped' Heat

    SHE LIED TO PROTECT A KILLER. NOW THERE'S NOWHERE LEFT TO HIDE. . .

    The morning after a great storm, a woman arrives in a remote Cornish village.

    But Charlie, as she now calls herself, steers clear of the locals and keeps a low profile - because she has a terrible secret.

    Recently released from prison after providing a false alibi for the man she loved, Charlie wants to move on and start afresh. But someone, somewhere, is watching her, determined that she will never get that second chance.

    Perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh, Alex Michaelides and Harriet Tyce
    _____________________

    'Clever plotting, a hugely confident sense of place, and more suspects than you can shake a stick at' Caz Frear, bestselling author of Sweet Little Lies


    'Revenge is a dish served with lashings of relish in this vivid, blackly comic suspense novel' Louise Candlish on Sticks and Stones

Jo Jakeman was the winner of the Friday Night Live 2016 competition at the York Festival of Writing. Born in Cyprus, she worked for many years in the City of London before moving to Derbyshire with her husband and twin boys. Safe House is her second novel, and Sticks and Stones was her debut thriller.Find out more at www.jojakeman.com.


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising