Jessica Barry

Don't Turn Around
  • Don't Turn Around

  • A gut-wrenching, psychologically intense and fast-paced thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of LISA GARDNER and CLARE MACKINTOSH.

    'Barry writes with an eye for detail, an ear for voices, and a desire to show readers something about our world and those who inhabit it' Independent

    Two strangers, Cait and Rebecca, are driving across America. Rebecca is trying to escape something. Cait doesn’t know what Rebecca has left behind her – she doesn’t ask any questions – her job is solely to transport women to safety. But the secrets Rebecca holds could put them both in danger.

    Cait too has a past of her own – there’s a reason she chooses to spend time on the road, looking out for others. Because she knows what it’s like to be followed. As the two women travel across America, it quickly becomes clear someone is right behind them, watching their every move. The question is: who, and why?

    Praise for Jessica Barry's LOOK FOR ME:

    'Opens at full throttle and never lets up' Karin Slaughter

    'A daring tightrope walk of a novel. Exhilarating, emotional' A. J. Finn

RELEASED 30/07/2020

Jessica Barry is a pseudonym for an American author who has lived and worked in London for the past fifteen years. Look for Me, previously published as Freefall, her debut thriller, has sold in more than twenty-two territories around the world and has also secured a major Hollywood film deal.