Will Maclean

The Apparition Phase
  • The Apparition Phase

  • Some ghosts never leave us.

    SHORTLISTED FOR THE MCKITTERICK PRIZE 2021

    'A wild rural gothic with some slick plotting . . . the perfect novel for our phantom present'
    Guardian

    'Outstanding . . . ideal for fans of Andrew Michael Hurley' Metro
    _________________
    Twins Tim and Abi have always been different from their peers, spending their evenings in the attic of their parents' suburban house, poring over reports of the unexplained. Obsessed with photographs of ghostly apparitions, they decide to fake their own, and use it to frighten a girl at school.

    But what was only supposed to be a harmless prank sets in motion a deadly and terrifying chain of events that neither of them could have predicted...

Originally from the Wirral, Will Maclean has been fascinated by ghost stories since he was a child, and has been writing them almost as long as he can remember. He’s written for television professionally since 2006, during which time he’s worked as a scriptwriter for people as varied as Alexander Armstrong, Miranda Hart, Al Murray and Tracey Ullman. As well as comedy, he’s also written extensively for children’s television, where he’s been an integral part of writing teams that have picked up two BAFTAs and an International Emmy. He lives in London with his wife and young daughter.

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising