Masthead
Masthead

Jane Shemilt

Little Friends
  • Little Friends

  • THE STUNNING NEW PSYCHOLOGICAL SUSPENSE FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB SENSATION DAUGHTER

    'Extremely clever, readable and elegant ... perfect for fans of Big Little Lies. Domestic noir at its best' Suzy K Quinn, bestselling author of Don't Tell Teacher

    Their children are friends first. They hit it off immediately, as kids do. And so the parents are forced to get to know each other. Three wildly different couples. Three marriages, floundering.

    There are barbecues, dinner parties, a holiday in Greece. An affair begins, resentments flare, and despite it all the three women become closer.

    Unnoticed, their children run wild. The couples are so busy watching each other that they forget to watch their children.

    Until tragedy strikes.

    Because while they have been looking the other way, evil has crept into their safe little world and every parent's biggest nightmare is about to come true...

    'Intelligent, compelling and deeply unsettling. My kind of book!!' Ali Land, bestselling author of Good Me Bad Me

    'Such a clever, beautifully written read that was tense and thrilling throughout with an ending that gave me goosebumps' Claire Douglas, author of Then She Vanishes


    What readers are saying about Little Friends:

    'I loved this book - it thrilled me, it chilled me' ***** Cheryl, Netgalley Reviewer

    It's impossible to put down as you desperately want to know what happens next' ***** Ceecee, Netgalley Reviewer

    'Dark and electrifying' ***** Vikki, Netgalley reviewer

While working as a GP, Jane Shemilt completed a postgraduate diploma in Creative Writing at Bristol University and went on to study for the MA in Creative Writing at Bath Spa, gaining both with distinction. Her first novel, Daughter, was selected for the Richard and Judy Book Club, shortlisted for the Edgar Award and the Lucy Cavendish Fiction Prize, and went on to become the bestselling debut novel of 2014. She and her husband, a professor of neurosurgery, have five children and live in Bristol.


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising