Sylvain Neuvel

Sleeping Giants
  • Sleeping Giants

  • Dr Rose Franklyn discovered the giant metal hand by accident. Now she must find out where it came from, who made it and what it is for. Unfortunately, her task is complicated by:

    The military, who are paranoid and desperate for answers.

    Foreign agents urgently trying to get their hands on what she knows.

    The obstacles the hand's mysterious makers put in her path.

    But most puzzling of all is the identity of the curious, nameless interrogator piecing together a story that might just take us to the stars . . .

Sylvain Neuvel has a PhD in Linguistics from the University of Chicago. He is an amateur robotics enthusiast and life-long fan of all things science fiction. Sleeping Giants is the first in the Themis Files series, followed by Waking Gods and Only Human.