Claire Douglas

The Girls Who Disappeared

The Girls Who Disappeared

The brand-new thriller from the bestselling author of The Couple at No 9

Summary

**PRE-ORDER THE GRIPPING NEW NOVEL FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE COUPLE AT NO 9**

'Clever. Gripping. Terrifically compelling. Kept me glued to the page' SARAH PEARSE

'Moody, menacing and gothic, The Girls Who Disappeared is a chillingly atmospheric thriller' JP DELANEY

'A deliciously dark, captivating and twisty mystery from the Queen of Gripping Pageturners' C. L. TAYLOR

'Absorbing, atmospheric...a tense, spine-chilling mystery' GILLY MACMILLAN
_________

Three girls missing . . .

Twenty years ago: One rainy night, Olivia Rutherford is driving three friends home when a figure in the road causes her to swerve and crash. Regaining consciousness, she finds herself alone in the car - her friends have vanished.

They are never seen again . . .

Now: Journalist Jenna Halliday visits the close-knit community of Stafferbury to persuade Olivia to talk and solve the mystery of the girls' disappearance. But Olivia won't speak.

What happened?

Is Olivia hiding something?
Why are the people of Stafferbury so frightened?
How many secrets can one small town hide?
_________

READERS ARE GRIPPED BY THE GIRLS WHO DISAPPEARED:

'Totally gripping from start to finish, twists and turns galore' 5***** READER REVIEW

'I was gripped from the very beginning' 5***** READER REVIEW

'Another great keep-you-guessing read from a fabulous author'
5***** READER REVIEW

'It's getting harder and harder for thrillers to shock, but this one hit the mark. Fantastic'
5***** READER REVIEW

'A gripping story which kept me awake last night as I had to finish reading it!'
5***** READER REVIEW

'Masterful'
5***** READER REVIEW

Praise for Claire Douglas

'Devotees of domestic noir will love the multiple perspectives and shifts in time that Claire Douglas uses to complicate her nervy narrative' Sunday Times Crime Club

'Few people do psychological thrillers as claustrophobic and as creepy as Claire Douglas' Tim Weaver

'A gripping page-turner' Jane Fallon

'Smart and atmospheric' Gillian McAllister

'Spine-chilling' Sunday Times

'Intriguing. Twisting. Surprising. Touching' Dorothy Koomson

'Twisty, nail-biting and utterly absorbing' Louise O'Neill

'Claire is a mistress at weaving the reader into a web of domestic deceit' Jane Corry

'The perfect gripping holiday read' Lesley Pearse

'Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train' Marie Claire

More books from this author

View more

Sign up for new release alerts