Nuala Ellwood

Day of the Accident
  • Day of the Accident

  • Nuala Ellwood

    <h2> WHAT DID YOU SEE? WHAT DID YOU DO? </h2>

    'Gripping, poignant...I read it in one sitting' ROSAMUND LUPTON

    'Brilliantly compulsive and with one hell of a twist!' CLAIRE DOUGLAS
    ____________________________

    Sixty seconds after she wakes from a coma, Maggie's world is torn apart.

    The police tell her that her daughter Elspeth is dead. That she drowned when the car Maggie had been driving plunged into the river. Maggie remembers nothing.

    When Maggie begs to see her husband Sean, the police tell her that he has disappeared. He was last seen on the day of her daughter's funeral.

    What really happened that day at the river?
    Where is Maggie's husband?
    And why can't she shake the suspicion that somewhere, somehow...<h2> her daughter is still alive? </h2>

    An emotional page-turner with amazing characters from the Top Ten bestselling author of My Sister's Bones, this thriller is perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh's I Let You Go and Lisa Jewell's Watching You.
    ______________________________

    WHAT AUTHORS AND READERS ARE SAYING:

    'Makes you question everything you thought you knew' EMMA KAVANAGH

    'Wow! What a fantastic book that completely sucked me in. 5 stars' ***** Amazon reviewer

    'A stunning book. Compelling, unsettling and powerful this is a book that will stay with me for a long time' C. L. Taylor

    'This story absolutely blew me away' ***** Amazon reviewer

    'A clever, twisty plot that takes psychological mind games to a new level. Nuala Ellwood has done it again!' Jane Corry

    'A masterpiece' ***** Amazon reviewer

    'Rivals The Girl on the Train (and beats it for style)' The Guardian

    'This clever, multi- layered novel is simply stunning' Dinah Jefferies

    'A gripping rollercoaster ride of a thriller. Keeps you in there right to the last page' Christobel Kent

    'A twisty psychological thriller. I raced through it in one sitting!' Lucy Atkins

    'A dark, intense, multi-layered thriller that twists and turns until the last page' Tammy Cohen

    'Twisty and unpredictable. Kept me guessing until the end' Karen Cleveland

    'An accomplished and page-turning thriller...it's impossible to guess where it's going next' Nicholas Searle

    'A raw, shocking, and serpentine mystery that keeps you guessing until the very end' Nicolas Obregon, author of Blue Light Yokohama

Nuala Ellwood was chosen as one of the Observer's 'New Faces of Fiction 2017' for her first thriller, the bestselling My Sister's Bones. Nuala teaches Creative Writing at York St John University, and lives in the city with her young son.