Masthead
Masthead

Nicola Moriarty

The Ex-Girlfriend
  • The Ex-Girlfriend

  • PRE-ORDER NOW: the stunning suspense perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Louise Candlish

    'Gripping, dramatic and with twists you won't see coming, this book held me in its spell from the first page. I loved this book' Sally Hepworth, author of The Mother-in-Law

    SHE WANTS HIM BACK. SHE WANTS YOU GONE.

    Luke is the one. After everything she's been through, Georgia knows she deserves someone like him, to make her feel loved. Safe.

    The only problem is his ex-girlfriend. Luke says Cadence is having trouble accepting their break-up, but Georgia thinks there's more to the story. She has the feeling someone is watching her.

    So when everything starts to go wrong at work, at home, in her old friendships and her happy new relationship with Luke, Georgia starts to feel afraid.

    It's becoming clear Cadence wants what she has. But how far will she go to get it?

    'I thought it was fresh, atmospheric, feminist and had me turning the pages into the small hours. A total treat' Gillian McAllister

    Praise for Nicola Moriarty

    'I devoured it' Marian Keyes

    'Accelerates in intensity and sheer originality with every page' Australian Women's Weekly

    'Dramatic, mysterious and compelling' Vogue

RELEASED 31/10/2019

Nicola Moriarty is a novelist, copywriter and mum to two small (but remarkably strong-willed) daughters. In between various career changes, becoming a mum and studying at university, she began to write. Now, she can't seem to stop. The Fifth Letter was her UK debut novel, followed by Those Other Women.