James Bailey

The Flip Side
  • The Flip Side

  • DIVE INTO THE LAUGH OUT LOUD ROMANTIC COMEDY OF THE YEAR!

    'Refreshing, funny and heartwarming . . . we could not get enough of this' HEAT, Read of the Week

    'Charming, funny and very relatable!' JOSIE SILVER, bestselling author of One Day in December

    'Utterly adorable and romantic. I feel uplifted!'
    GIOVANNA FLETCHER

    'It made me laugh out loud, cry my heart out and put a great big grin on my face' 5***** Reader Review
    _________

    It's love . . . what could go wrong?

    When Josh proposes in a pod on the London Eye at New Years' Eve, he thinks it's perfect.

    Until she says no.

    And they have to spend the next 29 excruciating minutes alone together.

    Realising he can't trust his own judgment, Josh decides from now on he will make every decision through the flip of a coin.

    Maybe the coin will change his life forever.

    Maybe it will find him find the girl of his dreams . . .

    Hilarious, feel-good and uplifting. A romantic comedy perfect for anyone who has ever failed at love.
    _________

    'This is going to be The Flatshare of 2020' MIRANDA DICKINSON

    'Lovely, very funny' i newspaper, best new books for the autumn

    Fans of The Flatshare, Don't You Forget About Me and Richard Curtis will LOVE this.

    READERS RATE THE FLIP SIDE 5 STARS!

    'I devoured this book in a few hours and couldn't put it down . . . a laugh-out-loud, heart-warming romantic comedy that will leave you pondering whether you could ever leave fate up to the flip of a coin' *****

    'It's always a good sign when a story has me laughing out loud from the first few chapters!' *****

    'It was fantastic! A perfect summer read!!' *****

    'A lovely story for modern times with lovely characters throughout' *****

    'A hilarious book that I enjoyed reading from beginning to end. There wasn't a dull moment' *****

    'A lovely, laugh out loud romcom ... I read The Flip Side in two sittings, and didn't want it to end' *****

James Bailey was born in Bristol, and currently lives and works in his home city. A graduate of King's College London, James has previously carried the Olympic Torch, made a speech at the House of Commons, and worked as a red carpet reporter. The Flip Side is his debut novel. James can be found on Instagram @JamesBaileyWrites, and at www.JamesBaileyWrites.com


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising