Michael Palmer

Silent Treatment

Silent Treatment

a spine-chilling and compelling medical thriller you won’t be able to put down…

Summary

Fans of Michael Connelly, Peter James and Robin Cook, will love this pacy, gripping and blood-chilling thriller from the pen of Sunday Times bestselling author Michael Palmer. Guaranteed to keep you on the edge of your seat...

'Guaranteed to terrify anyone who has a reason to step inside the doors of a hospital. Dynamite plot... past-paced and engrossing.' -- Washington Post

'Palmer owes this reviewer about three hours of sleep spent reading this can't-put-it-downer. You are cautioned... don't start this one at 10 at night.' -- The Washington Times
'Difficult to put down' -- ***** Reader review
'Twists and turns galore' -- ***** Reader review
'First class' -- ***** Reader review
'This is the first book I've read by this author and I loved every minute ... I stayed up until 1:00 in the morning reading and stopped only because I had to go to work the next day.' -- ***** Reader review
**************************************************************************************
HE OPERATES WITH LETHAL PRECISION...

Dr Harry Corbett
is on his way to visit his estranged wife, Evie, who is scheduled for surgery the next day, for what he hopes will be a quiet evening of reconciliation. But, without warning, he arrives to find her dead in her hospital bed.

The police suspect murder, and Corbett is their only suspect...

Harry is unprepared for the stunning revelations that follow. Leading a double life, his beautiful wife had uncovered a deadly secret - and when the killer strikes again, Harry is once more the sole suspect.

Medically sophisticated, coolly arrogant, moving undetected through a busy urban hospital, it is clear to Harry that the killer can only be a doctor.

Can he stop the killer in his tracks before any more patients receive his lethal silent treatment?

More books from this author

View more