Robert Louis Stevenson

Penguin Readers Level 1: Treasure Island

Penguin Readers Level 1: Treasure Island


With carefully adapted text, new illustrations, language practise activities and additional online resources, the Penguin Readers series introduces language learners to bestselling authors and compelling content. Titles include popular classics, exciting contemporary fiction, and thought-provoking non-fiction.

Penguin Readers Level 1: Treasure Island, a Level 1 Reader, is A1 in the CEFR framework. Short sentences contain a maximum of two clauses, introducing the past simple tense and some simple modals, adverbs and gerunds. Illustrations support the text throughout, and many titles at this level are graphic novels.

Jim Hawkins is sailing on a ship with his friends. They are looking for treasure. But pirates are looking for the treasure too!

More books from this author

View more