Jane Sanderson

Waiting for Sunshine

Waiting for Sunshine

The emotional and thought-provoking new novel from the bestselling author of Mix Tape

Summary

**PRE-ORDER NOW!**

'The story, and especially Sunshine herself, crept into my mind and heart and took up residence there. A lovely novel, deftly plotted and emotionally involving' Laura Barnett, author of no. 1 Sunday Times bestseller The Versions of Us

-------------

'Who would name a child Sunshine, then give her away?'


Chrissie has always wanted to be a mother. After months of trying to adopt, she and her husband Stuart finally get the news that a little girl named Sunshine is waiting for them.

Abandoned at a young age, the child comes to them without a family history, and it feels like a fresh start for all of them. But when fragments from Sunshine's previous life start to intrude on her new one, the little girl's mysterious past quickly becomes Chrissie's greatest fear...

Beautiful and compelling, this is a story of hope and love, about finding the perfect family and fighting to keep it, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Ruth Jones.

-------------

'An absorbing and captivating read, and without doubt a book you'll want to talk about to all your friends' Holly Miller, author of The Sight of You

'Profoundly moving, brave and beautifully written... Jane Sanderson's writing is clear-sighted and sensitive, and Sunshine completely stole my heart' Hazel Prior, author of Away with the Penguins

Real readers LOVE Waiting for Sunshine:

'Kept finding a quick ten minutes to read a bit more - and kept me gripped as the story unfolded. One to read!' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'Absolutely compelling from start to finish... Definitely one for an afternoon where you have the time to read in big chunks as it is very hard to put down' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'With a compelling storyline and great characters, this was the perfect read from start to finish' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'A must read for all that love a family based story full or intrigue and emotions' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'Sunshine was an absolute delight and her joy shone through every page. I really felt this character was developed brilliantly' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

More books from this author

View more