N J Dawood

The Voyages of Sindbad

The Voyages of Sindbad


Seven voyages. Seven missions. Only one man has survived them.

A poor man meets a great sailor and asks to hear his tale. He is amazed to be told of seven journeys to foreign lands, every one ending in shipwreck.

As he listens, the traveller describes a flight on a giant bird, battles with foes including giant serpents, brutal cannibals and the murderous Old Man of the Sea, and the discovery of diamonds. Sindbad the Sailor has grown rich from his travels - but his path to fortune has been anything but easy...

More books from this author

View more