James Hayman

Darkness First
  • Darkness First

  • Darkness First by James Hayman is the third book in the McCabe and Savage series

    In the dark shadows of a summer evening a young woman named Tiffany Stoddard is brutally slain by a remorseless killer's razor sharp blade.

    Learning that her closest childhood friend was nearly killed in the same incident, Portland Detective Maggie Savage rushes to the scene to join the State Police investigation.
    Maggie soon discovers the killer's name is Conor Riordan. There's only one problem. Conor Riordan doesn't exist.

    The only person who can provide a clue as to who Riordan really is, is the victim's eleven-year-old sister, Tabitha. And now Tabitha has turned up missing.

    Soon Maggie and her long time partner, Detective Sergeant Michael McCabe, find themselves in a desperate race against time to find the missing child before she becomes a vicious killer's next victim.

    Following the critically acclaimed The Cutting and The Chill of Night, Hayman's third instalment in the McCabe and Savage series, Darkness First, is utterly gripping. Fans of Richard Montanari and Michael Connelly will be hungry for more.

    Praise for James Hayman:
    'A stunning debut that gripped me from first page to last. A thriller of a thriller!' Tess Gerritsen

    'Supremely accomplished storytelling' Daily Mail

    'Taut, suspenseful . . . every bit as dark and sinister as Lehane and Connelly' Richard Montanari

    James Hayman spent more than twenty years as a senior creative director at one of New York's largest advertising agencies. He and his wife now live in Portland, Maine. Darkness First is his third Michael McCabe detective thriller.

James Hayman spent more than twenty years as a senior creative director at one of New York's largest advertising agencies. He and his wife now live in Portland, Maine. Darkness First is his third Michael McCabe detective thriller.

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising