Ashley Miller

Colin Fischer
  • Colin Fischer

  • A brilliant detective story for readers of 10+, from the screenwriters of X Men First Class and Thor. A must-read for anyone who loved The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time. 'Fans of John Green and Sarah Dessen will like this book very much' Publishers Weekly

    Colin Fischer is 14 and he has Asperger's. A lot of the world is a mystery to Colin - he can't read his classmates' expressions without looking at a chart, the colour blue is really off-putting and he has no idea why his parents like to hug him. But when a gun goes off in the school cafeteria one lunchtime, Colin knows he can work out who did it. Colin loves cool, hard logic. His hero is Sherlock Holmes. Only Colin can piece together the puzzle that links chocolate cake, a dodgy gangster, a cheerleader and a very unlikely suspect.

Ashley E Miller and Zack Stentz are comic book fans who met online. They went on to form a hugely successful Hollywood screenwriting partnership working on X-Men and Thor and slated to write the forthcoming Top Gun sequel. This is their first novel and is based on personal childhood experiences.

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising