The Balkan Trilogy

Olivia Manning

Living and working in Rumania, Guy and Harriet Pringle are forced to evacuate to Greece before the steady advance of the German army. The Balkan Trilogy is the remarkable portrait of their marriage, a haunting evocation of a vanished way of life and a delightfully ironic comedy of manners in a breaking world.
  • Arrow
  • Published 19th November 1992
  • 1040 Pages
  • 129mm x 198mm x 44mm
  • 703g
  • £18.99