Reviews

  • A glorious, epic, eccentric and often hilarious satire, heavily tinged with Russian melancholy

    Kate Saunders, The Times
  • There is much to enjoy in this book. Kurkov works in the tradition of Nikolai Gogol and Mikhail Bulgakov, blending folkloric characters, magical realism and political satire to reveal a society riddled with greed, stupidity and corruption

    Marina Lewycka, Financial Times
  • Good-hearted and brutal at the same time, The Milkman in the Night is a complex, unsettling mixture of bleakness and warmth

    Sunday Times
  • Kurkov is hugely talented

    Time Out
  • This book is a joyride... Kurkov has a rollercoaster of fun between zig and zag. He defies the reader not to join him

    Scotsman

Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising