Reviews

  • A glorious, epic, eccentric and often hilarious satire, heavily tinged with Russian melancholy

    Kate Saunders, The Times
  • There is much to enjoy in this book. Kurkov works in the tradition of Nikolai Gogol and Mikhail Bulgakov, blending folkloric characters, magical realism and political satire to reveal a society riddled with greed, stupidity and corruption

    Marina Lewycka, Financial Times
  • Good-hearted and brutal at the same time, The Milkman in the Night is a complex, unsettling mixture of bleakness and warmth

    Sunday Times
  • Kurkov is hugely talented

    Time Out
  • This book is a joyride... Kurkov has a rollercoaster of fun between zig and zag. He defies the reader not to join him

    Scotsman

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising