Page /
100%

Reviews

  • 'Funny, sad, gritty and beautifully told, this story will make you look at life again and appreciate the small acts of kindness that make everything worthwhile.

    HAZEL PRIOR, author of Away with the Penguins
  • A charming, surprising and moving story of three troubled characters' encounter with love, grief, healing.

    CLARE CHAMBERS, author of SMALL PLEASURES
  • 'Moving, uplifting, full of charm and warmth, [Dog Days] gave me much paws for thought. Such great characterisation, too - by the end, George, Dan et al felt like family!

    EMMA STONEX, Sunday Times bestselling author of THE LAMPLIGHTERS
  • A Russian doll of a book that twists and tugs each outer husk, revealing delicate and poignant inner layers.

    BETH MORREY, author of SAVING MISSY
  • Perfect for fans of A Man Called Ove and Eleanor Oliphant, Ericka Waller's wonderful debut is both laugh out loud funny and immensely moving. Definitely one of my favourite novels of 2021, Dog Days is an absolute delight.

    AJ Pearce, author of Dr Mrs Bird
  • The kind of charm readers will recall from Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine... a welcome balm for anxious lockdown minds... the book is gentle but poignant, moving but uplifting, suffused with different kinds of love and loss.

    VANITY FAIR
  • [A] Touching and thoughtful debut novel

    RED
  • Hilarious and moving, it recognises the unconditional love of dogs and their ability to make the world a better place

    WOMAN'S WEEKLY
  • If you enjoyed Beth Morrey's Saving Missy, you'll love this...both hilarious and moving.

    Woman and Home
  • Easy to read and witty but full of pathos and sadness, this tightly plotted tale will bring you joy.

    BEST

We use cookies on this site to enable certain parts of the site to function and to collect information about your use of the site so that we can improve our visitors’ experience.

For more on our cookies and changing your settings click here


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising