Thirteen Reasons Why

Thirteen Reasons Why

Summary

**The second season of the Golden Globe nominated Thirteen Reasons Why is now on Netflix.**

Read the sensational book that has taken the YA world by storm.


You can't stop
the future. You can't rewind the past. The only way to learn the secret . . . is to press play.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Clay Jensen comes home from school to find outside his front door a mysterious box with his name on it.

Inside he discovers a series of cassette tapes recorded by Hannah Baker - his classmate and crush. Only, she committed suicide two weeks earlier.

On the first tape, Hannah explains that there are 13 reasons why she did what she did - and Clay is one of them.

If he listens, Clay will find out how he got onto the list - what he hears will change his life forever.

Perfect for fans of The Fault In Our Stars and All the Bright Places.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Praise for Thirteen Reasons Why:


'There are 500 reasons why I love this book . . .' Jennifer Niven author of All the Bright Places

A stealthy hit with staying power . . . thriller-like pacing (New York Times)

If you're affected by any of the issues raised in Thirteen Reasons Why, click below for a list of UK-based support organisations that can help.

http://po.st/UKHelplines

Reviews

  • A dizzying ride of suspense and revelation
    Kathryn Hughes, Guardian

About the author

Jay Asher

Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more