The Wrong Pong: Singin' in the Drain

The Wrong Pong: Singin' in the Drain

Summary

The fourth hilarious book from Steven Butler, author of The Wrong Pong, The Wrong Pong: Holiday Hullabaloo and The Wrong Pong: Troll's Treasure. Delightfully disgusting mischief and mayhem, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Andy Stanton.

Rubella is a grotsome and moodsie troll - and she wants to be on the stage! Can Neville help his disgustingly rambunkin troll family squeeze Rubella into a ballet tutu and tights and into the starring role?

As well as being a successful children's author, Steven Butler is a talented actor and dancer who has appeared alongside Ralph Fiennes in a recent production of The Tempest as well as in Horrid Henry and The Wizard of Oz on the West End stage. His books are loved and praised by comic talents such as Jeremy Strong, author of The Hundred Mile an Hour Dog, and by Francesca Simon, author of Horrid Henry.

Reviews

  • A triumphant debut which will have children clutching the loo-seat in apprehension and laughter
    Amanda Craig, The Times

About the author

Steven Butler

Steven is the Sainsbury's Children's Book Award-winning author of The Nothing to See Here Hotel as well as The Diary of Dennis the Menace series and The Wrong Pong series, which was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize. He's also an actor, dancer and trained aerialist as well as a keen observer of trolls and their disgusting habits. His primary school headmaster was the fantastically funny author Jeremy Strong. Steven lives in London.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more