Chronicles of Egg: Deadweather and Sunrise

Chronicles of Egg: Deadweather and Sunrise


DEADWEATHER, a sweaty little pirate-infested island, is home to EGG, thirteen years old and prey to a pair of cruel and stupid older siblings.
But when Egg's family disappears in a freak accident, he finds himself living on SUNRISEisland with the glamorous Pembroke family and their feisty daughter Millicent. Finally, life seems perfect.

Until someone tries to throw him off a cliff.

Suddenly, Egg is lost in a world of cutthroat pirates and powerful villains. Only Millicent - and a one-handed, possibly deranged cabin boy - can help him as he hurtles into the deadliest adventure of his life . . .

***All the action, humour and swashbuckling adventure of Percy Jackson and Treasure Island***


  • I ripped through [Deadweather & Sunrise]...I highly recommend you grab a copy. Once you've read the first book, you'll be drying to find out what happens for Egg and the gang. I know I am!
    Rick Riordan, author of the Percy Jackson series

About the author

Geoff Rodkey

Learn More

Sign up to the Puffin newsletter

Stories, ideas and giveaways to help you spark young imaginations