Unravelling Oliver

Unravelling Oliver

The gripping psychological suspense from the No. 1 bestseller

Summary

WINNER - IBA Crime Fiction Book of the Year

By the author of the Sunday Times Top 10 bestseller and Richard and Judy Book Club pick, Lying in Wait

'Truly excellent ... strongly recommended' Sophie Hannah

__________


'I expected more of a reaction the first time I hit her.'

Oliver Ryan is a handsome and charismatic success story.

He lives in the suburbs with his wife, Alice, who illustrates his award-winning children's books and gives him her unstinting devotion. Their life together is one of enviable privilege and ease - enviable until, one evening after supper, Oliver attacks Alice, leaving her fighting for her life.

Everyone around Oliver quickly realises that they didn't know him at all. Only he knows the lengths to which he has gone to get the life he so desired. But even he is in for a shock when the past catches up with him.

A gripping page-turner, Unravelling Oliver is perfect for fans of Erin Kinsley's Found and Shari Lapena's The Couple Next Door.
__________

'Incredibly brilliant' Marian Keyes

'Compelling, clever and dark ... you'll gobble it up in one go' Heat Magazine

'An ambitiously structured and compelling "whydunnit"' Daily Mail

'The compulsion to continue reading never wanes ... A persistently satisfying read' Sunday Times

Reviews

  • Formidable
    Irish Times

About the author

Liz Nugent

Before becoming a full-time writer, Liz Nugent worked in film, theatre and television. Her four novels - Unravelling Oliver , Lying in Wait , Skin Deep and Our Little Cruelties have each been Number One bestsellers and she has won four Irish Book Awards, as well as the James Joyce Medal for Literature. She lives in Dublin.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more