Bodyguard: Fugitive (Book 6)

Bodyguard: Fugitive (Book 6)

Summary

The explosive finale to the Bodyguard series takes Connor on a thrill-ride through Shanghai, where he comes face to face with his ultimate nemesis.

After a mission goes tragically wrong, Connor Reeves returns in disgrace to Buddyguard HQ, only to find the covert facility has been attacked and his fellow recruits abducted.

Summoned urgently to China, Connor arrives in Shanghai to discover he's the target for an assassination by Equilibrium, the clandestine organization that has plagued his life as a bodyguard.

With a mark on his head, Connor goes on the run through an alien country and from an enemy he knows even less about.

With the fast-paced action, high-stakes missions and gadgets that would make James Bond jealous, the BODYGUARD series is perfect for fans of CHERUB and ALEX RIDER.

About the author

Chris Bradford

As an author, Chris Bradford practises what he terms 'method writing'. For his award-winning Young Samurai series, he trained in samurai swordsmanship, karate, ninjutsu and earned his black belt in Zen Kyu Shin Taijutsu. For his Bodyguard series, he embarked on an intensive close-protection course to become a qualified professional bodyguard.

And for the Soul Prophecy trilogy, Chris travelled extensively to experience first-hand the cultures featured in the story - from living with the Shona people in Zimbabwe, to trekking the Inca trail, to meditating in a Buddhist temple amid the mountains of Japan.

His bestselling books are published in over twenty-five languages and have garnered more than thirty-five children's book awards and nominations. Young Samurai: The Way of the Warrior was deemed one of Puffin's 70 Best Ever Books, alongside Treasure Island and Robin Hood. To discover more about Chris, go to www.chrisbradford.co.uk
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more