Inspector McLean Ebook Bundle: Books 1-6

Inspector McLean Ebook Bundle: Books 1-6


The first six books in the bestselling Inspector Tony McLean series

The first six novels of James Oswald's hugely loved and highly-acclaimed crime series featuring Inspector Tony McLean are collected together in this ebook bundle.

In this gripping series of investigations McLean faces serial killers, dark conspiracies and uncanny mysteries, as Oswald brings the eerie streets of Edinburgh to hauntingly well-realised life.

Inspector McLean: Books 1-6 contains the following chilling novels from the Tony McLean series:

Natural Causes
The Book of Souls
The Hangman's Song
Dead Men's Bones
Prayer for the Dead
The Damage Done


'Crime fiction's next big thing' Sunday Telegraph

'Oswald's writing is in a class above most' Daily Express

'Creepy, gritty and gruesome' Sunday Mirror

'The new Ian Rankin' Daily Record

'Hugely enjoyable' Mirror

'Oswald is among the leaders in the new batch of excellent Scottish crime writers' Daily Mail

About the author

James Oswald

James Oswald is the author of the Inspector McLean series of crime novels. The first seven, Natural Causes, The Book of Souls, The Hangman's Song, Dead Men's Bones, Prayer for the Dead, The Damage Done and Written in Bones are available as Penguin paperbacks and ebooks. He has also written an epic fantasy series, The Ballad of Sir Benfro, which is published by Penguin, as well as comic scripts and short stories.

In his spare time he runs a 350-acre livestock farm in north-east Fife, where he raises pedigree Highland Cattle and New Zealand Romney sheep.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more