I Made a Mistake

I Made a Mistake

The twist-filled, addictive new thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of I LOOKED AWAY

Summary

<h2> IT STARTED WITH A KISS... AND ENDED WITH MURDER. </h2>

<h2> The darkly addictive new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of I Looked Away, Blood Sisters and My Husband's Wife. </h2>
--------------------------------------------------------
In Poppy Page's mind, there are two types of women in this world: those who are faithful to their husbands, and those who are not. Until now, Poppy has never questioned which she was.

But when handsome, charming Matthew Gordon walks back into her life after almost two decades, that changes. Poppy makes a single mistake - and that mistake will be far more dangerous than she could imagine.

Someone is going to pay for it with their life . . .
--------------------------------------------------------

WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING ABOUT I MADE A MISTAKE

'Absolutely brilliant...full of twists and turns that left me positively breathless' Angela Marsons

'A python of a book; it draws you in gently at first and then the coils of tension begin to tighten and refuse to let you go...' Jane Shemilt

'A chilling maze of twists and turns, bestseller Jane Corry's latest thriller will have you hooked from page one' OK

'Readers you are in for a tremendous treat - a roller-coaster of a ride that will leave you screaming, 'No!' on more than one occasion' Carol Wyer

'What an addictive read! Extremely clever storytelling with terrific pace and real emotional depth too. I loved it' Teresa Driscoll

'Corry often explores darker themes, and those living on the fringes of society and this book is no exception: gritty, real, interesting and clever. Highly recommended' Gillian McAllister

'Jane Corry's psychological thrillers have sold more than a million copies so far, and this is the most gripping yet' Sunday Express

'I Made a Mistake is an absorbing and gripping masterpiece, skilfully plotted with superbly drawn characters who will stay with you long after you've finished reading' Kathryn Croft

'I love all Jane Corry's books but this is her best yet. So clever, compulsive and twisty with a reveal I never saw coming. Superb' Claire Douglas

'Fans of Louise Doughty and Clare Mackintosh will love I Made a Mistake. Exhilarating and heartbreaking in equal measure, this story will stay with me for a long time' Nuala Ellwood

Reviews

  • Absolutely brilliant...full of twists and turns that left me positively breathless
    Angela Marsons

About the author

Jane Corry

Jane Corry is a former magazine journalist who spent three years working as the writer-in-residence of a high security prison for men. This often hair-raising experience helped inspire her Sunday Times-bestselling psychological dramas, My Husband's Wife, Blood Sisters, The Dead Ex, I Looked Away and I Made A Mistake which have been translated into over 16 languages and sold over a million copies worldwide. Jane was a tutor in creative writing at Oxford University; an RLF Fellow at Exeter University; and is a regular contributor to the Daily Telegraph and My Weekly magazine. We All Have Our Secrets is her sixth novel.
Learn More

Sign up to the Penguin Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more